September 22, 2014

TOP 14 LATINO WRITERS FROM NEW YORK


 
We are celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month with fun "Top 14" Lists.  Here is a list of New York's Leading Latino Authors.  How many do you know?  Feel free to add to our list by leaving a comment.  And, follow us on Twitter.  Our hashtag is #amreadingwiththelatinabookclub.

 
Matt de la Peña
1.       Esmeralda Santiago, www.esmeraldasantiago.com
 

2.       Theresa Valera,  http://theresavarela.com/
 

3.       Chris Campanioni, http://chriscampanioni.com/
 

4.       Manuel A. Melendez, http://www.manuel-melendez.com/
 

5.       Torrey Maldonado, http://www.torreymaldonado.com/
Theresa Varela
 

6.       Matt de la Peña, http://mattdelapena.com/
 

7.       Dalhma Llanos-Figueroa, http://www.llanosfigueroa.com/
 

8.       Sofia Quintero, http://www.sofiaquintero.com/
 

9.       Bobby Gonzalez, http://bobbygonzalez.typepad.com/
 
 
10.   Karina Guardiola "Eleven" Lopez, http://www.11lopez.webs.com/
Torrey Maldonado
 

11.   Luis Jaramillo, http://luisjaramillo.com/
 

12.   Yadhira "Yadhy" Gonzalez-Taylor, http://www.ygtbooks.com/
 

13.   Raquel Penzo, http://raquelpenzo.com/
 

14.   Daisy Martinez, http://www.chefdaisymartinez.com/